• £17.09
  • Save £1.90
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The new RSL Classical Guitar syllabus aims to reflect the widening tastes of young people by embracing the work of established and emerging composers, and positioning itself at the forefront of a vast and rich heritage of music from the baroque period through to the modern day. The repertoire strikes a balance between a radical redesign and a recognisable structure, adhering to four key principles: championing ethnically diverse composers, representing genders, acknowledging the history and tradition of guitar pedagogy, and enabling students to feel comfortable studying music in a popular and classical environment.

RSL are renowned for their market-leading Rockschool examinations and comprehensive grade books. The RSL Classical Guitar syllabus books are beautifully presented, each containing everything that a student would need to prepare for their RSL exam: ten repertoire pieces drawn from a diverse selection of composers, technical exercises, and examples of supporting tests including sight-reading (or optional improvisation & interpretation tests), ear tests and general musicianship questions.

1. Ojos Azules [Yvon Rivoal]
2. The Secret City [Laura Snowden]
3. Andante in C [Mauro Guiliani]
4. If I Were A Boy [Beyoncé]
5. Ho Hey [The Lumineers]
6. Lean On Me [Bill Withers]
7. Study in C, No. 1 [Fernando Sor]
8. Ode to Joy [Ludwig van Beethoven]
9. All Is Found [Frozen 2]
10. Jupiter [Gustav Holst]

We Also Recommend