Skip to product information
1 of 1

RSL Classical Piano - Grade 8

RSL Classical Piano - Grade 8

Regular price £18.89 GBP
Regular price £20.99 GBP Sale price £18.89 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

RSL Classical Piano - Grade 8

Learn to play piano with RSL Classical.

This book contains ten specially selected pieces suitable for the grade, chosen by a top panel of educators and performers. Each piece is introduced with a fact file about the compose and performing notes to guide an approach to the music.

Inside the book is a unique code to download an audio performance of each piece. This book also contains all the additional material needed to prepare for the grade exam.


  • Prelude and Fugue in C minor - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Arabesque No.1 - Claude Debussy
  • Sonata No.12 in F Major K332 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Blue In Green (Take 3) - Miles Davis
  • Impromptu (La Sabbat) - Clara Schumann
  • Cameo No.3 - Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
  • Mouvements Perpetuels - Francis Poulenc
  • Papillon Op.43, No.1 - Edvard Grieg
  • Maple Leaf rag - Scott joplin
  • Piano Sonata No.9, Op14, No.1 - Ludwig van Beethoven


  • Technical Exercises
  • Sight Reading and Improvisation examples
  • Ear Test examples
  • General Musicianship Questions
  • Fact files and notes on each piece
  • Exam guide and marking schemes



View full details